Loading Events
This event has passed.

The Event

A Memory Grows is pleased to announce that the Wave of Light will be held in-person this year at the beautiful Pavilion #1 in Trinity Park located in Fort Worth, Texas. We are thrilled to once again be partnering with Team Mercy, Holy Sews and M.E.N.D. to offer this night of community and support. *M.E.N.D. will also be hosting a Wave of Light Ceremony at The Garden of Hope in Irving, Texas. More information will be posted about that site at a later time.*

Please bring your own candle that is enclosed in glass to place on the stage as we speak our children’s names and allow their light to shine. You can bring one candle per family or multiple candles, whatever you choose. This event is open to all ages and all parents, siblings, family members and friends. You can bring your own lawn chair to sit in or a blanket to sit comfortably on the lawn.

This event is free to attend but we ask that you register below so we can plan accordingly!

    Thank you for registering for our Public Wave of Light Event. Please fill out this form to enable us to plan accordingly for this special time together. We look forward to seeing you

    Your Name: (required):

    Mailing Address: (required)

    Telephone: (required)

    Your Email: (required)

    Number Attending: (required)

    I am lighting a candle in memory of: (required)

    Date of Birth (required)

    Date of Death: (required)

    I am lighting a candle in memory of:

    Date of Birth:

    Date of Death:

    I am lighting a candle in memory of:

    Date of Birth:

    Date of Death:

    How did you hear about the Wave of Light event?: (required)

    The International Wave of Light
    The International Wave of Light is an annual event that takes place on Pregnancy and Infant Loss Awareness Day, October 15. Candles are lit around the world in all time zones at 7:00pm and they remain lit for exactly 1 hour. As the candles are extinguished at 8:00pm the next time zone is lighting their candles and the wave of light continues as a symbol of the light and love of our children filling the world. Parents, family and friends are encouraged to light candles in memory of their children. One of the most meaningful gifts that a loss parent can receive is knowing that their child is being remembered. This simple gesture touches their heart and assures them that they are not alone.

    DFW Resources
    DFW is home to several unique organizations that exist to offer presence, comfort, hope and companionship on the journey of grief to parents and families who are grieving the death of their child. Please click the links below for more information on each of these organizations.

    Team Mercy – www.teammercy.org
    A Memory Grows – www.amemorygrows.org
    MEND – www.mend.org
    Holy Sews – www.holysews.org
    Tenley’s Tiny Touch – www.facebook.com/tenleystinytouch
    One Wing Foundation – www.onewingfoundation.org
    Hope Mommies – www.hopemommies.org
    Rhett Sullivan Foundation – www.rhettsullivan.org
    Gathering Hope – www.gatheringhope.net
    Scared Sidless – www.scaredsidless.com

    Go to Top